Advent & Christmas

In years past, this time of waiting.

This time of preparing for the One 

who is to come.

Has been a time of joy.

I am well prepared this year.

Presents are bought & wrapped.

Spiritually my soul feels empty.

I am not prepared for His Presence.

The joy is gone, simply been too

many tired listless days and nights.

Too many nights spent crying to sleep.

When you sort of breeze through 

life, happy & loving for the most part.

You never expect life to change.

Yes, I am down. My family is changing.

Separation & impending , divorce from a 

son is breaking my heart. I rarely see his 

three beautiful children.  They are joyous 

happy kids. His wife has decided to toss 

my husband & I, as well as her own Dad and 

fiancé out of the celebrations.

My other daughter in law has two cute little 

guys. Her loyalties lie with my other daughter  in law.

Am I angry? You bet! I am feeling lonely & lost.

Leave a comment